Back

Testimonials

I initially found Alpine Wines in a search for a good source of eisweins, which they certainly are. However, having bought a number of other wines from them as well, I have been truly delighted by the quality of the wine as well as their advice on the website and over the phone. Pretty much everything I have ordered has been a hit, and I'm rather picky. Excellent service and an excellent selection, most of which you will not find anywhere else. Truly unique. I will keep shopping here for the foreseeable future. Ole Nielsen
Rating
Placed on 11 January 2019
Let's put it simply, these are the best money I have ever spent in a wine order. I never came across such a selection of old vintages, especially beaujolais and at such good prices. We are really happy! thanks very much for your effort in sourcing these beauties! Salvatore A
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2018
The wines I ordered arrived in good condition and what we have drunk so far has been excellent. Donald G
Rating
Placed on 26 September 2018
I am taking the wines slowly and have greatly enjoyed the majority so far. Especially impressive were the fruhroter veltliner, schiave and Grisardi mondeuse. David N
Rating
Placed on 24 September 2018
The wine arrived yesterday and in good order. Thank you for a speedy and efficient service. I shall definitely order from you again. Richard
Rating
Placed on 31 August 2018
Just a short note to thank you for all your help you gave me when buying the bottle of Swiss wine I purchased last Friday. It arrived on the next Monday afternoon as you said and was gratefully accepted by our Swiss friends Ernie W
Rating
Placed on 4 August 2018
We primarily drink reds so my expectations weren't high, but it was amazing! I bought the wine for it's sentimental value, but now I'm lamenting the fact I didn't buy more when given the opportunity. I want to say Thank You once again for the amazing service. It's something that we don't experience enough of in our current world. Derek
Rating
Placed on 28 July 2018
I was very satisfied with your wines so I think you all do a great job. I'll be in touch when I'm ready for another order. Dan M
Rating
Placed on 27 April 2018
The wine arrived on time and was a real hit at the event. Thank you so much for arranging this for me. Lou P
Rating
Placed on 23 February 2018
What can I say - service of the very highest order, thank you very much. Richard P
Rating
Placed on 18 December 2017
Contact Us